Traffic Citations

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

CIVIL TRAFFIC citations can be resolved prior to the appearance date on your citation by one of the four following options:

OPTION 1

Plea Responsible/admission of violation(s) and pay the fine. A court appearance is not required. For bond schedule/fine amounts, click HERE. Payment can be made as follows:

  • Pay by cash, cashier’s/check, money order or credit card in person.
  • By mail with a cashier’s check or money order (personal checks are not accepted) payable to:  Bullhead City Municipal Court, 1255 Marina Blvd., Bullhead City, AZ 86442
  • Pay online by clicking HERE.
  • By phone (855) 814-0104
  • By mailing or emailing credit card authorization form. Click HERE for the credit card authorization form.

OPTION 2

Plea Not Responsible and request a Civil Traffic Hearing. You can request a hearing using the following methods:

You will be notified by mail or email of your new court date. You may also appear in person at the court to request a hearing.

OPTION 3

Admit responsibility with the opportunity to provide an explanation to the Court. By admitting responsibility, you are waving your right to attend traffic school.

You will be notified by mail or email of your new court date. You can also appear in person at the court to request a hearing.

OPTION 4

Attend a defensive driving class at least 7 days prior to the appearance date on your citation. You may only complete defensive driving for dismissal of one moving violation every twelve months. Commercial Driver License (CDL) holders are not eligible for defensive driving. The court will only accept classes which are certified by the Arizona Supreme Court. To find an approved class, call 1-888-334-5565 or visit the website at azdrive.com.

If you complete defensive driving:

  • You will not pay the fine to the court for one traffic violation.
  • You will not have to go to court for that violation.
  • The violation will be dismissed.
  • There will be no points assessed to your record.

*If you have been cited with A.R.S. 28-645A3A (RED LIGHT VIOLATION) or A.R.S. 28-647 (DISOBEY FLASHING SIGNAL) and are found Responsible for a moving violation, the Arizona Motor Vehicle Department will require you to attend a Traffic Survival School pursuant to the requirements of the Arizona Revised Statutes. If you are eligible for defensive driving and complete a class at least 7 days prior to your court date, your violation will be dismissed, and you will not be required to attend a Traffic Survival School by the Motor Vehicle Division

If you are a JUVENILE the above applies to any A.R.S. Title 28 charge that is reported as a plea or judgment of Responsible.